Pi 3b+ / v0.7.0 musicbox wont boot

Hello i am new to PI and Musicbox, i followed the quickstarts and i cannot get my pi to boot.

1. connected a monitor and found it hung at
    “random: crng init done”

• google search suggested i connect keyboard and press enter. No help
  2. Google search also suggested i change cmdline.txt root path. was root=/dev/mmcblk0p2.
    changed to root=/dev/sda2

• This sortof helped. From here it boots to a error: File system check failed …
    • i can either enter a password (musicbox) to get to a manual repair console. or i can press Control+D to continue boot. The password gets me to a root console, but i dont know what to do there.
      ctrl+d gets me a couple more errors, but it ends up with the musicbox splash and the IP address. However, i cannot connect with a web browser. I can PING it, and it replies.

the error i see getting into MB is “Mounting local filesystems…mount: Special device /dev/mmcblk0p1 does not exist”

thanks!

update.
I ordered a new SDcard, just incase its broken. Same results.
Any support would be great

Hi Kevin - just came across your post and thought I’d comment. I finished installing v0.7.0 on my RPi 3B+ a minute ago, and it worked right away without any modifications. cmdline.txt contains root=/dev/mmcblk0p2.

I realise this isn’t a suggestion as in “try this or that” but maybe it helps insofar as this suggests either your HW is faulty, or you haven’t installed it correctly.

I followed the instructions in Raspberry Pi als Jukebox für Google Music, Spotify oder Musik vom NAS | Linux und Ich (German, so stick it into Google Translate if you don’t understand it).

Good luck, Uli

Just reading again the details of the problems you’re describing, I would try to write the image to the SD card using a different method from the one you’re currently using. There are many methods/tools that do this, have a look at some RPi “how to’s”.