Mopidy - Pandora => How to configure and to use Pandora?

Hello,

I am new in this forurm and via an Rasperry Radio project (my first one) I have gotten my first contact with mopidy. I also have installed Mopidy-Pandora (I use PIA and open VPN) but how I have to configure it? I always get the warning that I have to type in a partner decryption_key, encryption_key and a partner password etc. Furthermore I have no iphone (use Android). And last but not least: If everything is configured correctly? How I can start Pandora?

[pandora]
enabled = true
api_host = tuner.pandora.com/services/json/
partner_encryption_key =
partner_decryption_key =
partner_username = iphone
partner_password =
partner_device = IP01
username =
password =

Please can someone help me to configure everything correctly.

Thanks a lot.

Arie

Have you read the documentation at https://github.com/rectalogic/mopidy-pandora/blob/develop/README.rst

Hello,

I have already read it. Unfortunately it does not work for me. But it does not matter. I am already testing RuneAudio. Is seems easier for me to configure. I am sure that Mopidy has more possibilities and that you can Mopidy tune much better. But for a technical layman as me RuneAudio seems actually the better option.

Thanks for your help.

Bergfex

The README that @kingosticks referred to contains details on how to configure Mopidy-Pandora: all of the partner_* configuration values need to be set (based on your needs and preferences) before it will work.

@jcass77, out of interest, does it matter which of the credentials you use from https://6xq.net/pandora-apidoc/json/partners/#partners ?

Yes, they all provide a different number and quality of audio streams.

android-generic offers more options In general, and D01 is best for paid subscribers.

It might be worth adding that snippet of advice to the readme.

Hi,