Initial scan problems on raspberry pi

I’m working on getting Mopidy set up on my raspberry pi. I’m using the latest version of raspbian, mopidy, and have the mopidy-sqlite extension enabled. While doing the initial scan for local files (mopidy local scan), it is timing out on many many files. I have the timeout set at 3000ms. Also, it is taking quite a while (but not totally ridiculous).

Two questions:

1. If I wait for the scan to complete, is it possible that I’ll be able to pick up the timed-out tracks with an additional scan? I’m new to mopidy, so I’m hoping that if I scan again, it will just update the database and not start from scratch.

2. Could I get around the lengthy initial scan by installing mopidy on a faster computer, building the database there, and then copying it over to the pi?

Thanks for reading and I appreciate any feedback.

-cka

I also have a problem with the local scan on my Raspberry Pi3. I have the mopidy-sqlite extension enabled and the timout set on 10000ms. The local scan scans the NAS drive that is connected to the same WiFi network for music. See the warnings below from the log when the local scan is running (‘sudo mopidyctl local scan’):

WARNING Failed local:track:90s%20Top%20100%20Best%20Ever%20%282010%29/CD2/%40eaDir/31.%20DJ%20Paul%20Elstak%20-%20Life%20Is%20Like%20A%20Dance.mp3%40SynoEAStream: gst-stream-error-quark: Could not determine type of stream. (4)

WARNING Failed local:track:Adele%20-%20Greatest%20Songs%20%282018%29/%40eaDir/01%20-%20Hello.mp3%40SynoEAStream: gst-stream-error-quark: No valid frames found before end of stream (5)

Both tracks are playing fine on my laptop.

I ensured that the following packages were installed:
‘sudo apt-get install gstreamer1.0-libav’ (1.10.4-1)
‘sudo apt-get install gstreamer1.0-plugins-ugly’ (1.10.4-1)
‘sudo apt-get install gstreamer1.0-plugins-bad’ (1.10.4-1)
‘sudo apt-get install gstreamer1.0-plugins-good’ (1.10.4-1)