Failure to get music box working. Feat: A total newbie

Hi.

As the topic states i cant seem to be able to reach my music box.

Ive followed all the instructions on http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/838501/Raspberry-Pi-as-low-cost-audio-streaming-box

But, for some reason i cant connect on to the web browser. I connected it trough wifi. At first it found the box in my networks tab under computers, but no luck on the web browser. Then i attached it to a lan cable, but no luck there either. Now it cant seem to find it on my wifi either.

Could it be something as stupid as a power issue? Im using an old samsung charger, but im partial to beliving its not something like that.

An operating system issue? A workgroup setting issue? OS issue?

Any help would be appreciated.

be more specific. What are you trying to do? what OS are you using? what address are you using, browser version? etc.

if you can see the device on the network, but not have the webpage displayed, then perhaps you have firewalled yourself out? Or maybe the web extension is failing

Damn, forgot to mention my os, it’s windows 10. I’m not really trying to do anything other than to get it working like on the instructions. And then attache it to a speaker system, and stream spotify. I might be firewalled out, since I’m using a 4g modem, which has a relatively steep NAT protocol ( had issues with gaming before), which I can’t alter because it is set by my service provider, and alterations in modem don’t help, but does that matter on my local WiFi? Also, I haven’t installed any extension on my default browser which is chrome. Any other firewalls I should be looking into?

I know these are newbie things, but I am very new to this sort of thing. So bare with me.

Oh, and the address I’m using is the musicbox.local, if that’s what you meant.