Attached New HiFiBerry Dac+ but now MusicBox.local stopped working!

Hi there, hope someone can help. I received a raspberry PI+ for christmas and have attached a HiFiBerry DAC+ to it. Sound works very well from all Airplay devices but ever since I switched the output from AUTOMATIC to DCA+ in the music box settings and rebooted i’ve lost the ability to access MusicBox.Local. I can only play sound via Airplay from my apple devices.

Im running the latest software from the Pi music box website.

Hope there’s an answer out there - I’m very new to this and not entirely sure what I need to do to fix this.

Best regards
Barney

could be related to this:
https://github.com/woutervanwijk/Pi-MusicBox/issues/201

Any news on this? I have exactly the same issue.

root@MusicBox:~# aplay -l

**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: sndrpihifiberry [snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus], device 0: HiFiBerry DAC+ HiFi pcm512x-hifi-0 []
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0

but I can no longer connect to musicbox.local nor via IP…

Hi Bram - no real news I’m afraid.

Actually, a day or so after I posted this message I went back to the Pi and it started the web GUI perfectly - no idea what changed.

Yesterday I changed a few things in settings - rescanning for music files so I could test a few codecs, and got the same issue again after the reboot.

So now back to square one, Airplay and DNLA work flawlessly but web GUI unavailable.

Planning to image the SD card to 5.3 sometime soon and see if it makes a difference.

Barney

Thanks Barney for the quick reply.
For your information: I am using the 5.3 image. So no luck I’m afraid.

Kind Regards,
Bram.

Presumably the Web gui not working is because Mopidy fails to start. Could
you check that. Login and run something like ‘ps aux | grep mopidy’. If you
don’t see it running, take a look for any clues in
/var/log/mopidy/mopidy.log

You are right. This is what I have in the logfile: