Anyone use the Mopidy Touchscreen Front end?

Hi Im new to PI Music Box ans wanted to add a touchscreen to it. I have installed the touchscreen and I know it is working. I then installed the extension and added the configuration in the file per https://github.com/9and3r/mopidy-touchscreen.

When I start Mopidy nothing happens on the screen. Mopidy config shows that it loaded the configuration and when I start it verbose it shows it loaded the extension.

I’m using pi-musicbox version .5

Any help would be appreciated.

Hi.
I have not tried to use it with musicbox.
I will try to install it on musicbox to see what is the problem.
What display are you using? Or simply you want to see it from HDMI?

Hi

I am using the adafruit PiTFT screen.

https://www.adafruit.com/product/1601

Thanks

Hi MattR,

I have the same set-up with the same touchscreen, but additionally with an Hifiberry DAC.
I had the same issue as you and was able to resolve at least the issue with the touchscreen and get that one working. I did however do this under Raspbian in the end since I wasn’t able to get it done under musicbox (you might want to try this under musicbox though - probably you can get it done).
If you want to try with musicbox, you might need to enable ssh first or get yourself access to a console.

Here is what I figured out with a lot of support by @9and3r

First get yourself to be root - keeps you from having to type “sudo …” all the time, and aparently the extension of 9and3r only works with root priviledges anyway. Would therefore start this way:

sudo passwd root
    <type your pass, hit enter x2>
su
--> now you're root and can login as root next time

First get the touchscreen working under the console. To do so, follow this tutorial:

In the file /etc/modprobe.d/pitft.conf I changed he line “rotate” to 90.

When this is all done, I would follow the tutorial from Adafruit of this page, but only the part above the “automagic calibration”: