Help wanted -- debugging / porting mopidy-audioaddict to mopidy 2.1.0

Hello all,

First, a disclaimer: While quite versed in Raspian (and, to a lesser degree, Python …) I’m new to mopidy and its extensions.

My problem:

I’ve successfully set up from Raspbian (stretch) with gstreamer1.0 + plugins (both …good and …ugly), and mopidy:

root@media3:~# pip list  | grep -i mopidy
Mopidy (2.1.0)
Mopidy-ALSAMixer (1.1.0)
Mopidy-AudioAddict (0.3.1)
Mopidy-Iris (3.13.1)
Mopidy-Local-Images (1.0.0)
Mopidy-Scrobbler (1.1.1)
Mopidy-Spotify (3.1.0)
Mopidy-Spotify-Web (0.3.0)

Everything works as expected – local files, spotify, spotify-web, etc – exceptt the one extension I really need: Namely “mopidy-audioaddict” – as fetched from "nilicule/mopidy-audioaddict " GitHub repo and installed via “pip”.

I need that extension for listening to “jazzradio” . When trying to tune into a channel from “jazzradio.com” that extension issue the following error:

File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/mopidy_audioaddict/actor.py", line 161, in _unwrap_stream
scan_result.mime.startswith('text/') or
  AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'startswith' 
  WARNING  2018-02-23 13:46:35,442 [1956:Core-12] mopidy.core.tracklist
  Track is not playable: audioaddict:channel:86

The whole stack trace and the “/etc/mopidy/mopdiy.conf” configuration (the mopidy-audioaddict section) is uploaded here:
https://gist.github.com/FlorianOtel/a1d35d8b2bf5b57b791e969c023fc714

I’ve tested that very same configuration for “mopidy-audioaddict” on “pi-musicbox 0.7r5” (which packs older versions of mopidy and gstreamer) and it works just fine there.

So what that tells me is that there is some incompatible change from the (old) mopidy in “pi-musicbox” (0.7r5) and latest mopidy that I have (namely “2.1.0”), and that change breaks this “mopidy-audioaddict” extension.