[ANN] New web client: mowecl

Hello,
I am glad to announce the pre-release of a new web client for Mopidy !

I’m not a web developer, so I am not sure it will ever be pretty, but I hope it will be ergonomic.
I have first implemented the most basic features:

• a dual pane with library and tracklist, with drag and drop (from library to tracklist and inside tracklist)
  • an informative footer

I don’t have a mopidy subscription, so I couldn’t try with mopidy backend, but it should work with file and local backends.

For now it’s only javascript (React / Redux / Material ui), python package will come in time.

If you want to try it, clone the following repo, then run

• yarn install
  • yarn start

The mopidy address is hardcoded in src/index.js

Any kind of feedback would be appreciated !

2 Likes

A first version of Mowecl is now available on Pypi, you can install it with
pip install mopidy-mowecl

I have added support for playlists and search. There are still some minor bugs (seek bar sometimes not refreshing), but it should be working.

Cool, I will take this for a spin when I get the chance.

Version 0.2.0 of Mowecl is published on Pypi, you can install it with

pip install mopidy-mowecl --upgrade

On the menu:

• some UI improvements
  • more support for playlists (create / save / delete)
  • bookmarks, that are basically playlists with the current track information (not synced with mopidy)

What might come next (in no specific order)

• advanced search
  • multi-selection in tracklist (which will give multi drag/delete)
  • syncronisation between bookmark/playlist and tracklist (I have implemented most of the logic, but this makes the UI a bit too much sluggish)
  • some more tracklist control (repeat and such)

As always, comment, reviews and suggestions are welcome.