Mopidy-headless coding

for adding remote control I installed the extension mopidy-headless 0.30. However this is quite old and does not work with latest mopidy. In module frontend.py in the function change_playlist (also set_playlist) the line:
self.core.tracklist.add(uri=self.playlists[self.selected_playlist].uri)
throws an error.
The function tracklist.add expects a list of uris with parameter uris= (not uri) and self.playlists[self.selected_playlist].uri just delivers the uri of the playlist.
So I first called track_list = self.core.playlists.get_items(self.playlists[self.selected_playlist].uri).get() to get a list of all tracks and then build a list of uris with a for loop:

track_uris = []
        for track in track_list:                                                                        
           track_uris.append(track.uri)

This can be used in tracklist.add
self.core.tracklist.add(uris=track_uris) and it works perfectly as it should.
I am a beginner with mopidy and python and I have the feeling that there is a better way to do this (without the iteration trough the tracks list).
What would be the way, how mopidy experts do this fix ?

I’m not sure what is going on there but the 0.3 release on PyPi is actually a fork of the original and is missing a load of fixes including the one you need: Bugfix playing of playlists · qurben/mopidy-headless@09f6d39 · GitHub

The project seems a little messed up, maybe we should remove it from our list.

What you have is fine but if you look at the original fix, you tdon’t need to call get_items:

track_uris = [track.uri for track in self.playlists[self.selected_playlist].tracks]

Thanks, I knew it could be coded better.
However, the line throws an error “tracks is no member…”
But I found the original and changed it to:

tracks = self.core.playlists.get_items(self.playlists[self.selected_playlist].uri).get()
        track_uris = [track.uri for track in tracks]